Meet Our Staff

James E. Cheney, CPA

jcheney@cheneycpa.com

Education: Bachelor of Science in Accounting, Rochester Institute of Technology, 1985

Oversees day to day operations, Business Valuations, Consulting, Budgeting, Compilations and Reviews, Tax Return Preparation, Tax Planning, Controllership Services

Affiliations:

Former Mayor of the Village of Phelps, 2000-2016

House of John, Board of Directors

Mary Hicks Preston Historical Improvement & Betterment Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors

Phelps Business Development & Tourism Council, Inc., Board of Directors

Phelps Mercantile, Inc., Corporate Officer

J&D Properties of Phelps, LLC, Member

Finger Lakes Health, Board of Directors

Ontario & Trumansburg Telephone Companies, Board of Directors

Phelps Community Center, Founding Member

Former Bank of the Finger Lakes, Advisory Board

Megan Westfall, Payroll Specialist & Staff Accountant

meganw@cheneycpa.com

Education: Bachelor of Science in Accounting, Keuka College, 2008

Payroll Processing, Payroll Tax Returns, Sales Tax Returns, and Bookkeeping

Paige K. Cheney-Bianchi, CPA

paigec@cheneycpa.com

Education: Bachelor of Science in Accounting, Rochester Institute of Technology, 2015

Masters in Business Administration, Concentration in Accounting, Rochester Institute of Technology, 2016

Individual Tax Returns, Partnership Tax Returns, Corporate Tax Returns, Not-for-Profit Tax Returns, Financial Statements, and Bookkeeping

Kelly Perry, Staff Accountant

kellyp@cheneycpa.com

Education: Associate of Business and Accounting, FLCC, 1990

Member of NATP for 25+ years

Individual Tax Returns, Business Tax Returns, Sales Tax Returns, and Bookkeeping

Alyssa Consiglio, Administrative Assistant

alyssac@cheneycpa.com

Education: Bachelor of Science in Marketing, Rochester Institute of Technology, 2014

Bookkeeping, Client Services, and Payroll Processing

Kristin Burnett, Administrative Assistant

kristinb@cheneycpa.com

Bookkeeping and Client Services

Rebecca Williams, Administrative Assistant

admin@cheneycpa.com

Education: Associate in Arts in American Sign Language, FLCC, 2016

Bachelors of Science in American Sign Language-English Interpreting, Keuka College, 2019

Bookkeeping and Client Services